One Post at a Time…

Hi there!

This is my new blog, intended as just a place for me to pour my musings, ramblings and speculations whenever I feel like it. I’m taking it one post at a time because as with most things, life gets in the way and I forget to or am too busy to blog. So we’ll see how it goes!

I’m rubbish at these first post introductory things so I’m going to complete one of these ‘About Me’ quiz things that I’m sure you’re all familiar with! Here goes!

What is your middle name?: Jade. Though it might be a good idea to tell you what my first name is first! It’s Hannah! Hi there! *waves*

What was favourite subject at school?: English

What is your favourite drink?: Hazelnut Hot Chocolate

What is your favourite song at the moment?: Hmm.. at the moment it’s probably Louder than Ever by Daughtry

What is your favourite food?: Oh my goodness… this is surprisingly difficult! I think it’s Indian food… can’t beat a good garlic naan!

What is the last thing you bought?: Erm. 2 pairs of shoes. Or rather, one pair of shoes in different colours… yep – I’m that kind of girl!

Favourite book of all time?: Another difficult one but I think I always go back to Harry Potter… “After all this time?” “Always”… gah! Well done if you understand the reference! Expect this level of geekiness from me at all times!

Favourite Colour?: I think it’s blue but that’s subject to change!

Do you have any pets?: No, but me and my boyfriend have a couple of dogs lined up for our future… a Basset Hound called Bernie and a Golden Retriever called Ned (or Shadow, depending on who wins the ‘compromise’).

Favourite Perfume?: Daisy by Marc Jacobs at the minute.

Favourite Holiday?: Florida. I haven’t been yet but I know it’s going to be the best! If that doesn’t count then I’ll offer you Malta – our first holiday as a couple!

Are you married?: Nope!

Have you ever been out of the country, if so how many times?: Yeah… erm.. four times I think. Gran Canaria, France, Malta and Turkey.

Do you speak any other language?: Nope

How many siblings do you have?: 2 sisters and a brother.

What is your favourite shop?: Ooooh. Tricky one this. I don’t think I have a favourite but I can’t go past a Disney store without throwing myself into it so maybe that’s my favourite!

Favourite restaurant?: It was a local Indian restaurant but it’s closed down now so I’m going to say Frankie and Benny’s until I find a better favourite!

When was the last time you cried?: Hmm.. probably Saturday night (2 days ago).

Favourite Blog?: At the minute it’s Mkingdon’s blog. I’ve read his Florida trip reports and have stumbled across his blog so I’ve been catching up with that. If you’re a Florida/Disney nut go check it out!

Favourite Movie?: This is difficult because I love films! Generally anything by Tim Burton is okay with me. Also anything Disney. I think my top faves are Sweeney Todd, The Lion King, The Notebook, Pirates of the Caribbean and Harry Potter (all of them!).

Favourite TV show?: Game of Thrones. And Friends.

PC or Mac?: PC

What phone do you have?: Samsung Galaxy S4. It’s my new toy. I love it!

How tall are you?: 5ft 4

Can you cook?: Yeah I’d like to think so! I don’t really have a ‘dish’ that I’m particularly good at though.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

