“I don’t know about you, but I’m feeling 22…”

Today is my birthday! I’m 22 today which makes me a little sad but also great because I’ve lived another year and it was a wonderful 21st year! I look forward to the 22nd!

Today the plans are to go to Liverpool and have a shop around, then have tea at an Indian restaurant we’ve never tried before (fingers crossed that it’ll be yummy!) and then on to the Liverpool Empire Theater to see The Lion King. It’s something I’ve always wanted to do and so I’m very excited about it!

My birthday presents have been wonderful this morning! Gaz has been teasing me for weeks about how much I was going to love them and I couldn’t think of what they could be. Well I can tell you now…

10461620_10204381264194817_9161712708103086305_nUp until now I had only read Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone once and I have never owned it! Our copy had belonged to my sister but I read it and had the others bought for me. Now Gaz has bought me my own copy and I love it. I actually can’t wait to read it.

Now onto The. Best. Present. Ever.

10376297_10204381405198342_4209612473685522834_nA couple of years ago I had my own Woody doll. I had kept him all nice and pristine in his little box and didn’t even like to pull the string that much in case the batteries ran out and I’d have to open the box! I looked after him! Then we decided to go to Malta and when funds got tight I sold Woody (I know! I shouldn’t have done it..) but the buyer claimed that they hadn’t received him and he’d got lost in the post! I was devastated and I have regretted it ever since! So Gaz, having listened to me lament the loss of Woody for a few years, has bought him back for me!

And I’m never letting either of them go!! ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

