So Much to Watch, So Little Time…

So I’ve been in something like hibernation this week – TV induced hibernation!

I’ve been catching up on some shows that I’ve wanted to watch for a while now that I’m sat here stuck at home because I’m a poor student and all my friends are at work…

big_bang_theory_season2_screen03So I’ve been binge watching everything! I watched Game of Thrones Season 4 and I’m sooo gutted that it’s only on for 10 weeks. I love it and have nearly finished the books. This still hurts though… so much! 

10380900_729675540427800_8413615299564825664_nThey shouldn’t have left that cave! They could have made ginger Wilding Crows that knew nothing!

Ah well, Season 4 ended a few weeks ago so I started to watch Once Upon a Time. I wasn’t taken with this at first because it was a bit too cheesy for me and the over the top/panto acting really grated on me but something kept me watching. This show annoyed me and made my eyes roll so many times but I still wanted to find out what was going to happen and was really rooting for the goodies to kick Regina’s ass. It was a love/hate relationship with that show for a while. Until this happened…

gancho-evilIt’s even better when he moves!

tumblr_mcaymroILb1riaeblo3_500This man is so hot it makes me want to cry! I resisted shipping Captain Swan for a little while because I wanted him all to myself it was so obvious that it would happen but who was I kidding they’re so great together! Also, Regina going kinda good?! Hmm, still got my eye on that one! The acting also seemed to get better as the seasons went on. Now I can’t wait for the next one!

So what else have I been watching… oh yeah! I started Orange is the New Black and in the space of a few days I’m nearly all caught up with it. I was a little freaked out when I watched the first two episodes before bed and ended up having a dream that I was a lesbian while sleeping next to my boyfriend, but other than that it’s a fab show! 

This has to be my favourite bit of the show –

tumblr_mqbjxzZRZu1qdqrpco3_1280I really love this show. But it scares the heck outta me too! If I ended up in prison I think I would be exactly like Piper was at the beginning but without the changes that she then goes through. I don’t even wanna think about it!

I’ve watched all of the New Girl seasons twice before but we’ve started to watch them again and are finding it hilarious! I think you appreciate the characters more when you watch them again and look out for all the little lines that make the show what it is. The other night we watched the Jess and Julia episode and I wholeheartedly agree that it is weird that Julia is not a dessert person. 

image001352810553297mkcee2I live for dessert! One of the things I am most looking forward to about going to Florida in 2016 is getting my hands on one of these beauties!

383968_324431687578597_148418461846588_1098374_1522841144_nAs well as watching New Girl again, I really really want to watch The Walking Dead again all the way through. I watched it while I was still at uni and I was literally walking through the streets keeping an eye out for zombies or sitting in class looking around for the nearest exits or potential weapons in case zombies came. I loved it! I’m holding off because I’m already working my way through some shows and want to get round to reading the books on my list too and also because I’m hoping I can persuade Gaz to watch it with me too. The funny thing about The Walking Dead is that the first thing people say to me when I ask if they watch it is ‘Oh no, I don’t like zombie stuff…’ but neither did/do I! It’s so much more than just a zombie show and I wish people would give it a chance like I did!

10464070_785768404796200_104743604880806402_n

 

So that’s what I’ve been up to for a couple of weeks in between working at the weekends, trying to keep up with workouts and seeing my client at placement. Does anyone else watch these shows? Are you all struggling with Game of Thrones finishing and waiting for The Walking Dead? Are you a dessert person?! I hope so!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

